• Welcome to Rugby League Project Forums.


Welcome to Rugby League Project's Forums. We invite all who are interested to join, be friendly and enjoy!

Main Menu

Parramatta v Canterbury Cumberland Oval May 3, 1970

Started by Paul Carter, 21 January, 2023, 04:49:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Carter

I just thought I would let you know. In the game between Parramatta and Canterbury at Cumberland Oval on May 3, 1970.
-That Canterbury Lead 7-2 at Halftime.
-The Scrums were 23-18 Parramatta's way.
-The Penalties were 14-9 Parramatta's way.
-Malcolm Moss Kicked 1 Goal From 4 Attempts.
-Barry Rushworth Kicked 0 Goals From 1 Attempt.
These are the Teams from that game.
Parramatta: Malcolm Moss, Joe Turski, Barry Rushworth, Gary Pethybridge, Jersey Komorowski, John Wilson, Roy Warby, Lock: Ron Lynch (Captain), Second-Row: Denis Fitzgerald, Dick Thornett, Front-Row: Barry Leaney, Bob O'Reilly, Hooker: John McMartin.
-Turski Wore No. 2. Komorowski Wore No. 21. When they both played Winger for Parramatta in that game.
Canterbury: Peter Inskip, Tony Brenton, Johnny Greaves, Ray Strudwick, Peter Van Gulik, Dennis Scahill, Alan Burwell, Lock: Ron Raper (Captain), Second-Row: Denis Beeby, Ron Costello, Front-Row: Norm Thomas, Bill Noonan, Hooker: Col Brown. Bench: Graham Herring, Phil Charlton.
-Beeby Wore No. 24. Costello Wore No. 10. When they both played Second-Row for Canterbury in that game.
-Herring Wore No. 35. Charlton Wore No. 37. When they both came off the Bench for Canterbury in that game.