• Welcome to Rugby League Project Forums.


Welcome to Rugby League Project's Forums. We invite all who are interested to join, be friendly and enjoy!

Main Menu

Canterbury v Parramatta Belmore Sports Ground July 19, 1970

Started by Paul Carter, 12 November, 2022, 05:15:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Carter

I just thought I would let you know. In the game between Canterbury and Parramatta at Belmore Sports Ground on July 19, 1970.
-That Canterbury Lead 7-4 at Halftime.
-The Scrums were 24-10 Canterbury's way.
-The Penalties were 18-8 Parramatta's way.
These are the Teams from that game.
Canterbury: Les Johns, Peter Inskip, Ray Strudwick, Dennis Scahill, Max Brown, Alan Burwell, Les Hutchings, Lock: Ron Raper (Captain), Second-Row: Neville Hornery, Ron Costello, Front-Row: Ray Payne, Merv Hicks, Hooker: Col Brown.
-Inskip Wore No. 2. Brown Wore No. 18. When they both played Winger for Canterbury in that game.
Parramatta: Laurie Wakefield, Terry Scurfield, Ron Graham, Gary Pethybridge, Kevin MacFarlane, Ivor Lingard, John Wilson, Lock: Keith Campbell, Second-Row: Denis Fitzgerald, Barry Leaney, Front-Row: Dennis Mount, Bob O'Reilly, Hooker: Chris Coy.
-Graham Wore No. 3. Pethybridge Wore No. 33. When they both played Centre for Parramatta in that game.
-Fitzgerald Wore No. 9. Leaney Wore No. 11. When they both played Second-Row for Parramatta in that game.
-Mount Wore No. 14. O'Reilly Wore No. 13. When they both played Front-Row for Parramatta in that game.
-Coy Wore No. 28. When he played Hooker for Parramatta in that game.