Welcome to Rugby League Project's Forums. We invite all who are interested to join, be friendly and enjoy!

Main Menu

Grand Final Man Of The Matches 1954 to 1985

Started by Paul Carter, 12 September, 2013, 05:12:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul Carter

I just thought I would let you know.In 2008 a panel of experts determined retrospectively.Who the Man Of The Matches were in the Grand Finals from 1954 to 1985.The panel of experts being Ian Heads,David Middleton,Gary Lester and Geoff Armstrong.There was no Man Of The Matches chosen for the Drawn Grand Final's in 1977 and 1978.These are who all the Man Of The Matches were that they chose for the other Grand Final's from 1954 to 1985.1954:Clive Churchill,1955:Jack Rayner,1956:Kevin Brown,1957:Norm Provan,1958:Norm Provan,1959:Peter Provan,1960:Monty Porter,1961:Brian Clay,1962:Ian Walsh,1963:Norm Provan,1964:Graeme Langlands,1965:Kevin Ryan,1966:John Raper,1967:Les Johns,1968:Eric Simms,1969:David Bolton,1970:Bob Grant,1971:Ron Coote,1972:Dennis Ward,1973:Bob Fulton,1974:Arthur Beetson,1975:Ian Schubert,1976:Graham Eadie,1977 Replay:Craig Young,1978 Replay:Graham Eadie,1979:Steve Morris,1980:Steve Gearin,1981:Robert O'Reilly,1982:Brett Kenny,1983:Brett Kenny,1984:Peter Kelly,1985:Steve Mortimer.